owing to my exam that I sat for last week, I had put a hold on major activities, even limiting myself to meeting friends once a week. well… all hell broke loose once the exam was over and i rewarded myself with a huge load of clothes. though, perhaps i shouldn’t use the word ‘rewarded’ in this case… especially since I’m gonna have to retake the stupid exam. [that’s another story for another day]

i have been watching a recently concluded TVB drama, 四個女仔三個BAR, and i suppose that was the catalyst for my shopping pursuits. I mentally evaluated my current wardrobe and realised that there was NO WAY that these were gonna fly at my next workplace. read: TOO CASUAL. therefore, i embarked on an online shopping spree in a bid to overhaul [easier said than done] my wardrobe.

Thank God a couple of sites; Banana Republic and JCrew Factory, were offering sales and had an additional discount of 30~40% on top of it. Got a couple of things and they are as follows:

Black Lightweight Wool Pencil Skirt 1Jcrew FACTORY CLARE CARDIGAN SWEATER jcrew FACTORY PETITE PENCIL SKIRT IN DOUBLE-SERGE COTTON Jcrew FACTORY PETITE PENCIL SKIRT IN LIGHTWEIGHT WOOL jcrew FACTORY PETITE STRETCH CLASSIC BUTTON-DOWN SHIRT Jcrew Factory Printed Stretch Classic Button Down Shirt MISTY GREY WHITE Marled Full Skirt 1

Pretty work~ish ain’t it? But…. that’s not all…. I happened to click into the F21 site in the afternoon and got myself more…..

L21 Abstract Printed Skirt 1 F21 Tweed Mini Skirt 1 F21 Striped Detailed Blouse 1 F21 Printed V-Front Dolman Top 1 F21 Color Trimming Top 1

now, it doesn’t help that carousell (the ebay of Singapore) sells clothes at a really cheap price as well… so, my morning commute to work was usually spent perusing the site for good deals. I am proud to say that I didn’t leave empty handed~!

ASOS Dipped Hem Dress ASOS One Shoulder Dress With Chiffon Skirt Topshop Floral Dress

don’t ask me what the damage was though…… sigh. i think i need a shopping ban for 2-3 months… though i think that’s highly impossible~!

p

